Return to Homepage
... Dedicated to the TV Addict in All of Us

   The place to be....for the Characters, Places & Things on Television

What's New at TV Acres  
  Home > Index > Social Groups & Orgs > Delta House  
Social Groups & Organizations 

Delta House - Rowdy 1960s fraternity on the campus of Faber College, a Pennsylvania college town founded in 1904 by Emil Faber. on the situation comedy DELTA HOUSE/ABC/1979.

Cast from the movie ANIMAL HOUSE
Members of Delta House in the Animal House Movie

Although Faber's motto is "Knowledge is Good" the "Animals" at Delta House fraternity were the furthest examples of that philosophy.

Members of the Delta Tau Chi House fraternity included:

  • Josh Mostel as Jim "Blotto" Blutarsky
  • James Widdoes as Robert Hoover, the chapter president
  • Peter Fox as Eric "Otter" Stratton
  • Stephen Furst as Kent "Flounder" Dorfman
  • Bruce McGill as Daniel "D-Day" Simpson
  • Richard Seer as Larry "Pinto" Kruger

Dean Vernon Wormer (John Vernon), and the preppie members of the Omega House joined forces to revoke the Delta House charter.

The series was based on the feature film National Lampoon's Animal House (1978) starring John Belushi and Tim Matheson. Many of the original cast reprised their role in the TV series.

Josh Mostel as Jim "Blotto" Blutarsky played the role originated by John "Food Fight!" Belushi in the original film where he played John "Bluto" Blutarski.

TRIVIA NOTE: Other series inspired by Animal House to feature college fraternities included CO-ED FEVER, a failed 1979 CBS pilot (aired once) set at Baxter College, a once all-female campus; and BROTHERS & SISTERS, a short-lived 1979 NBC series (3 months) set on the campus of Crandall College and involving the members of the Pi Nu fraternity and Gamma Iota sorority.

External Links


Back to Top

Home | Site Map | Search | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Archive
Copyright © TV Acres. 2000-2016 All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. All photos are the property of their respective companies.