Return to Homepage
... Dedicated to the TV Addict in All of Us

   The place to be....for the Characters, Places & Things on Television

What's New at TV Acres  
  Home > Index > Police > Big City > NYPD 15th Precinct  
Big City Police

NYPD 15th Precinct -The gritty streets of New York City were the focus of the police drama NYPD BLUE/ABC/1993-2005 set at the Homicide Division of the fictional 15th Precinct.


Officer on duty included:

  • Dennis Franz as Det. Andy Sipowicz
  • David Caruso as Det. John Kelly (left precinct in 1994)
  • Gordon Clapp as Det. Greg Medavoy
  • James McDaniel as Lt. Arthur Fancy
  • Jimmy Smits as Det. Bobby Simone (heart failure in 1998)
  • Amy Brenneman as Officer Janice Licalsi
  • Nicholas Turturro as Officer/Det. James Martinez
  • Wendy Makkena as Det. Sharon Lasalle
  • Justine Micelli as Det. Adrienne Lesniak
  • Kim Delaney as Det. Diane Russell
  • Rick Schroder as Det. Danny Sorenson, Bobby Simone's replacement and Sipowicz's new partner (later murdered).
  • Henry Simmons as Det. Baldwin Jones
  • Mark-Paul Gosselaar as Det. John Clark, Jr.
  • Jacqueline Obradors as Det. Rita Ortiz
  • Charlotte Ross as Det. Connie McDowell
  • Andrea Thompson as Det. Jill Kirkendall
  • Esai Morales as Lt. Tony Rodriguez
  • James McBride as Officer Mike Shannon
  • Henry Murph as N.D. Det. Harold
  • Billy Concha as Officer Miller
  • Justine Miceli as Det. Adrienne Lesniak
  • Michael Sabatino as Officer Martelli
  • Scott Allan Campbell as IAB Sgt. Jerry Martens
  • John F. O'Donohue as Det. Eddie Gibson
  • Vincent Guastaferro as Sgt. Vincent Agostini
  • David Caruso as Det. John Kelly
  • Joe Sabatino as Officer Mackey
  • Michael Echols as Officer Lowen
  • Anthony Mangano as Officer Ed Laughlin
  • Currie Graham as Lt. Thomas Bale
  • Bonnie Somerville as Det. Laura Murphy
  • Carmine Caridi as Det. Vince Gotelli
  • James Eugene Davis as Uniform
  • Philip Angelotti as Uniform
  • Joe Spano as Det. John Clark Sr.
  • Casey Siemaszko as IAB Captain Pat Fraker
  • Sheeri Rappaport as Officer Mary Franco
  • Richard Gant as Sgt. Bill Dornan
  • Larry Joshua as Capt. Clifford Bass
  • David Harris as Officer Donny Simmons
  • Scott Cohen as Det. Harry Denby
  • Paige Turco as Officer Abby Sullivan
  • Ralph Garman as Officer Gruden
  • Jack McGee as Desk Sgt. Mahoney
  • Andy Romano as Inspector Aiello
  • James Handy as Borough Commander Haverill
  • Joe Santos Uniform Cop
  • Bill Clark as Det. McDermott
  • Tom Towles as Inspector Anthony Lastarza
  • Steve Antin as Det. Nick Savino
  • Scott William Winters as Detective Stan Hatcher
  • Tom Caruso as Uniform Officer
  • Jessalyn Gilsig as Detective Kelly Ronson
  • James Pickens Jr. as Lt. Joe Abner
  • John Finn as Lt. John Shannon
  • Wendy Schenker as Officer McBride
  • Conor O'Farrell as Det. Stuart Morrisey
  • Andre Marcellous as Desk Sergeant
  • Lou Piccoli as Officer Shay
  • Christopher Stanley as Officer Szymanski
  • Tanya Wright as Officer Maya Anderson
  • John P. Connolly as Det. Jerry McCabe
  • Wendy Makkena as Det. Sharon LaSalle
  • James Noah as Lt. Brigham
  • Reni Santoni as Det. Arnold Solomon
  • Kevin Dillon as Off. Neil Baker
  • Zach Grenier as Det. Lou Simpkins
  • Beau Starr as Det. George Harper
  • Harold Sylvester as Det. Mike Conklin
  • Michael Beach as Off. Frank Quint
  • Bruce Nozick as Det. Jimmy Abruzzo
  • Lenny Citrano as Det. Sharma
  • Steve Ryan as Lt. Lane
  • Joe Basile as Off. Pulaski
  • Jack Conley as Lt. Blount
  • Danny Goldring as Sgt. McNamara
  • Michael Jai White as Off. Reginald 'Reggie' Fancy
  • Mark Kiely as Off. Litvan
  • Joe Lisi as DA Squad Det.
  • Saxon Trainor as Off. Anne McGuire
  • Daniel von Bargen as Sgt. Ray Kahlins
  • Richard Brooks as Capt. Eric Knowlton
  • Sterling Macer Jr. as Detective Donaldson
  • Vanessa Marcil as Det. Carmen Olivera
  • Sonny Marinelli as Det. Lyle Trotter
  • Jamie McShane as Detective Paul Winslow
  • John Mengatti as Officer Howard
  • Lou Picolli as Officer North
  • Denise Crosby as Lt. Susan Dalto
  • Carlos Sanz as Det. Ray Olivo
  • Michael Girardin as Det. Howard Gagan, Borough Trustee
  • Michael Potter as Chief Don Hatcher

The 15th precinct covers an area larger than your average real NYPD precinct, including parts of Chinatown, Little Italy, the East Village and Alphabet City (for the non-New Yorkers, all these neighborhoods are on the lower east side of Manhattan).

NYPD Blue Badge

TRIVIA NOTE: The stationhouse exterior used for the 15th Precinct is actually the 9th Precinct house located at 321 East 5th St. between 1st & 2nd Avenue. This same stationhouse served as the Manhattan South headquarters for the police drama KOJAK/CBS/1973-78 starring Telly Savalas as Det. Lt. Theo Kojak.

External Links


Back to Top

Home | Site Map | Search | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Archive
Copyright © TV Acres. 2000-2016 All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. All photos are the property of their respective companies.